Tribal Council

 

Tribal Council Meeting Information

Gaa-Miskwaabikaang, the Red Cliff Reservation, is governed by an elected nine-member Tribal Council. This Tribal Council consists of a Tribal Chairperson, Vice-Chair, Treasurer, Secretary, and five At Large Members. Tribal Council elections occur annually in July and are staggered so the entire council cannot be replaced simultaneously. Each council member serves a two-year term. In odd years, there is an election for Chairperson, Treasurer, and three At Large seats. In even years, there is an election for Vice Chair, Secretary, and two At Large seats.

"To promote, plan, and provide for the health, welfare, education, environmental protection, cultural preservation, and economic well being of tribal members and to protect treaty rights now and in the future."


2024-25 Tribal Council
Nicole Boyd - Chair
Richard Peterson - Vice Chair
Laura Gordon - Treasurer
Vincent "Butch" Bresette - Secretary
David Curran - At Large Member
Bryan Bainbridge - At Large Member
Shania Nordby (Leask) - At Large Member
Angie LaPointe - At Large Member
Joe Defoe - At Large Member

NicoleBoyd

Chairwoman
Nicole Boyd
Term Expires July 2025
nicole.boyd@redcliff-nsn.gov



RickPeterson

Vice Chair
Richard "Rick" Peterson
Term Expires July 2026
rick.peterson@redcliff-nsn.gov



LauraGordon

Treasurer
Laura Gordon
Term Expires July 2025
laura.gordon@redcliff-nsn.gov



ButchBresette

Secretary
Vincent "Butch" Bresette
Term Expires July 2026

secretary@redcliff-nsn.gov / butch.bresette@redcliff-nsn.gov



DavidCurran

At Large Member
David Curran
Term Expires July 2025
david.curran@redcliff-nsn.gov



BryanBainbridge

At Large Member
Bryan Bainbridge
Term Expires July 2025
bryan.bainbridge@redcliff-nsn.gov



ShaniaNordby

At Large Member
Shania Nordby (Leask)
Term Expires July 2026
shania.nordby@redcliff-nsn.gov



AngieLaPointe

At Large Member
Angie LaPointe
Term Expires July 2026
angie.lapointe@redcliff-nsn.gov



JoeDefoe

At Large Member
Joe Defoe
Term Expires July 2025 (filling remainder of Butch Bresette's At Large term)
joe.defoe@redcliff-nsn.gov


Council Photo 2024-25 Web