Tribal Council

715-779-3700       88455 Pike Rd Bayfield, WI 54814

The Red Cliff Reservation is governed by an elected nine-member Tribal Council. This Tribal Council consists of a Tribal Chairperson, Vice-Chair, Treasurer, Secretary, and five At Large Members. Tribal Council elections occur annually in July and are staggered so the entire council cannot be replaced simultaneously. Each council member serves a two-year term. In odd years, there is an election for Chairperson, Treasurer, and three At Large seats. In even years, there is an election for Vice Chair, Secretary, and two At Large seats.

"to promote, plan, and provide for the health, welfare, education, environmental protection, cultural preservation, and economic well being of tribal members and to protect treaty rights now and in the future."

Christopher boyd - chairman
Richard Peterson - VICE CHAIRMAN
stephanie defoe-haskins - Treasurer
Nora Cadotte - Secretary
steven boyd - AT LARGE MEMBER
Ernie Grooms - AT LARGE MEMBER
vincent "Butch" bresette - AT LARGE MEMBER
nicholas deperry - AT LARGE MEMBER
scott babineau - at large member

From L to R: Chief Judge Henry Buffalo Jr; Scott Babineau; Vincent "Butch" Bresette; Christopher Boyd; Richard Peterson; Nora Cadotte; Stephanie Defoe-Haskins; Steven Boyd; Nicholas DePerry; Ernie Grooms